Collin Drafts


Collin brings exceptional qualities to the company that will undoubtedly make Walker Sports QB Academy one of the premiere quarterback training companies in the Nation. As a player, Drafts made his mark throughout his collegiate career and amassed over 10,000 total yards and accounted for over 90 TD’s as a 4 year starter at Charleston Southern. He currently hold’s almost every single passing record for the Buccaneers and in the Big South Conference. Collin was inducted into to the Battery Creek high school athletic hall of fame, the Charleston Southern University athletic Hall of fame, and most recently was the first football player ever inducted into the Big South Conference athletic hall of fame. He also was named to the Big South Conference “All-Decade Team.” After his college career Collin went on to play for numerous AFL teams during his 7 year career and spent his last 3 seasons with the Orlando Predators of the AFL.


As a coach Collin Drafts quickly emerged as one of the top quarterback coaches and offensive coordinators in the state of Florida. In his first 5 years in Orlando, Drafts coached Deondre Francois (Florida State), Hayden Griffitts (BYU), and Woody Barrett (Auburn). Under his guidance these quarterbacks excelled with both Francois and Barrett being named Under Armour All-Americans. Drafts’ offenses ranked in top five in the state his last 3 years at West Orange high school averaging over 45 points per game.


Collin’s combination of over 27 years of playing experience and both high school and Division I collegiate coaching experience make for an incredible perspective on teaching the Quarterback position. His ability to transform young men into highly motivated and successful QB’s has been second to none. Collin currently resides in Jacksonville FL, where he is the head football coach at Nease High School.

Coach Drafts has had the opportunity to support the following quarterbacks on their path to college football:
Nick Sproles – Florida
Colby Brown – Tennessee Martin
Deondre Francois – Florida St/Hampton
Hayden Griffitts – BYU
Gunnar Ballant – West Florida
Woody Barrett – Auburn/Kent St
Joe Nieves – Shorter
Matt Jamison – UNC Pembroke
Chaz Hirshman – Mount Union